## 02 NCAC 48C .0116 TOBACCO SEED COMMITTEE

The Tobacco Seed Committee shall consist of the Director of Research, North Carolina Agricultural Experiment Station, as chairman, the head of the Department of Crop Science, the head of the Department of Plant Pathology, the person in charge of the official variety tests of the North Carolina Agricultural Experiment Station, and three persons appointed by the Commissioner of Agriculture, one from the seed trade, one from among seed producers, and one representing the farmers at large. The initial appointments made by the Commissioner of Agriculture shall be for periods of one year, two years, and three years, effective July 1, 1957; subsequent appointments shall be for periods of three years.

History Note: Authority G.S. 106-277.15;

Eff. February 1, 1976;

Transferred from T02.11C Eff. January 1, 1985;

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A, rule is necessary without substantive public interest Eff. March 26,

2017.